Sippican Woman’s Club names 2020 scholarship winners

Jun 27, 2020

The Sippican Woman’s Club will award 18 scholarships this year. The club’s hard work throughout the year and the success of its House Tour meant it was able to give almost 20 awards (totaling $10,000) based on scholarship, service to the community, activities and need. 

The Lu Chevrier Scholarship is awarded to a high school senior with a particularly outstanding record of community service. The Alice Ryder Book Award is presented to the highest-ranking English student in the middle school graduating class.

The scholarship committee was made of Priscilla Ditchfield, Ellen Johnston and Eileen Merlino.

Scholarship awardees include: 

Old Rochester Regional High School
Jacqueline Barrett
Samuel Dunn
Alexa Mc Leod  

The Lu Chevrier Award 
Emily Wilson

Alice Ryder Book Award
Phoebe X. O’Leary

Bishop Stang High School
Fiona Lonergan 
Catherine Russo. 
Laurenne Wilkinson 

Tabor Academy
Isabelle Cheney
Michael Pardo
Riley Suh Georgia Toland

Continuing education students
Emma Collings
Pavanne Gleiman 
Lauren Gonsalves 
Madisen Martin 
Russell Noonan 
Lauren Pina
Alissya Silva