39 Old Colony students inducted into National Honor Society

Sep 23, 2017

“Pay attention to the little things,” Old Colony Regional Vocational Technical High School superintendent Aaron Polansky advised. “…The little things could end up making the biggest difference.”

Polansky addressed a group of 39 students on Friday night as they were inducted into the National Honor Society. Five of those students were seniors, and the rest juniors.

“I’m incredibly proud of what you’ve accomplished,” Polansky told the group.

The four qualities needed to be nominated for induction into the National Honor Society are scholarship, service, leadership and character.

The students who were inducted are as follows: Erin Leydon, Kaitlynn Lurie, Amy Pringle, Alexa Shorrock, Erin Taylor, Bailee Amaral, Decon Amaro, Allyson Bertoldo, Kaitlin Blackburn, Timothy Bourque, Meagan Champagne, Meghan Connolly, Ava Demaggio, Jenna Desrochers, Jessica Fay, Patrick Flannery, Abigail Galas, Connor Halle, Amanda Hannon, Jake Jason, Douglas Johnston, Skylah LaGue, Rebecca, Lawson, Te’Lynn Layton, Hannah L’Heureux, Kassydi Martin, Bryce Mills, Savannah Morales, Lauren Patnaude, Natalie Rose, Tori Santos, Zachary Soucy, Alyson Stellato, Rylie Taveira, Hanna Veary, Mackenzie Vieira, Mitchell Wilson and Anthony Wright.