Four candidates vie for three seats on the Marion Planning Board

Jun 3, 2020

Three Marion Planning Board Members have terms that expire this year: Norman Hills, Christopher Collings and Eileen Marum. All three are running for re-election, and were challenged by three newcomers: Joe Zora, Edwin North and Barry Gaffey.

Since returning papers, North has decided to withdraw from the race. And Gaffey could not get enough signatures. 

Marion is encouraging absentee voting this year because of the pandemic, and has already mailed ballot applications, so Sippican Week spoke with candidates early. The election will be held on June 26.

Each candidate’s profile is linked below: 

Eileen Marum 

Christopher Collings

Joe Zora 

Norman Hills