Gateway Babe Ruth team wins championship

Aug 5, 2019

The Gateway Babe Ruth Vikings got their first championship defeating the Sea Wolves 6 to 2 on Aug. 1.

The team includes players from the tri-town and Wareham, mainly Anthony Steele, Danny Flynn, Matthew Eby, Michael Enos, Jaren Rose, Andre Silvia, Elijah Carrion, Joshua Callahan, Joseph Dumas, Jeffrey Radek Jr, Brayden Brophy,  Gabe DeBlois and Ty Dumas.

With the championship match the Gateway Babe Ruth 2019 season comes to a close. The league’s Summer Baseball Camp will start on Aug. 11 at Dexter Field. Gateway Regional fall ball will start on Sept. 7.

Registration for both programs can be found at