Seven Marion students awarded scholarships

Apr 23, 2022

MARION — The Marion Scholarship and Education Committee has awarded $500 Town Scholarships to seven Marion students.

Students honored were: Percy Ackerman, William Baltz, Brendan Burke, Mia Hamphill, Jamie MacKenzie, Ariana Miranda and Maxwell Tucker.

Scholarships are awarded based on academic record, extracurricular activities, direction for future study, leadership and personal passion.

Scholarships are funded by contributions from people of Marion. Contributions can be made to: Marion Scholarship Education Committee, 2 Spring St., Marion MA 02738.