Tabor Academy inducts 26 seniors to Cum Laude Society

May 18, 2020

Tabor Academy will induct 26 members of the class of 2020 into the Tabor chapter of the Cum Laude Society.

“These students have worked incredibly hard in a challenging program to achieve consistently at this level,” said Eileen Marceau, Associate Head of School for Academic Affairs. “Tabor is incredibly proud of their significant accomplishment, and they should be proud, too.”

To qualify, students must rank in the top 20% of the graduating class with a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.9 or better over their junior and senior years and pursue a rigorous course of study, including no fewer than six honors and advanced-level courses. Students’ moral character are considered as well.

This year’s inductees and their families will be invited to a private induction ceremony via Zoom on May 27 at 10 a.m. 

 The class of 2020 inductees are:


    City, State/Country

Christine Faith Steege

Orange, California

Hin Ho Shum

Boca Raton, Florida

Kyohei Tabata

Cambridge, Massachusetts

Charlotte Shorey Gebhard

Dartmouth, Massachusetts

Benjamin Lane Ackerman

Hingham, Massachusetts

Catherine Noelle Barry

Hingham, Massachusetts

Evan Christopher Chase

Marion, Massachusetts

Isabelle Wynne Cheney

Marion, Massachusetts

Connor Andrew Macken

Marion, Massachusetts

Riley Liliane Dongyun Suh

Marion, Massachusetts

Connor Ryan Tobin

Sandwich, Massachusetts

Grace Baker Mead

South Dartmouth, Massachusetts

Leah Isabel Kleinfeld

South Dartmouth, Massachusetts

Yutong "Tony" Guo

Beijing, China

Yutian "Victor" Wei

Beijing, China

Yifan "William" Wu

Beijing, China

Xuanru "Rosella" Liu

Hangzhou, China

Ruolin “Jacquelyn”  Li

Jinan, China

Jing "Gabby" Bao

Shanghai, China

Yuanhao "Tommy" Hu

Shanghai, China

Hanxi "Gary" Chen

Shenzhen, China

Nina Sasakawa

Tokyo, Japan

Zi Nean Teoh

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Jose Sulaiman Manzur

Mexico City, Mexico

Kihoon "Brian" Nam

Seoul, Republic of Korea

Min Jung Kim

Seoul, Republic of Korea