Election field set in Mattapoisett

Apr 4, 2018

The election field is set in Mattapoisett, and there is no candidate in place for an open Planning Board seat.

The position is a five-year term and will be left open by Gail Carlson, who withdrew her name to re-run for her seat on March 30. The position will have to be filled by a write-in vote at the election.

Other candidates have until April 19 to withdraw. The election is April 24.

There are no contested races this year. Barring any withdrawals, the field is currently set in the following: Paul Silva for Board of Selectmen, Leonard Coppola for Board of Assessors, Carole Sherman Clifford and James Muse for Mattapoisett School Committee (two seats), William Osier and Elizabeth Sylvia for the three-year term of Trustee of Public Library (two seats), Marcia Waldron for the one-year year of Trustee of Public Library, John Eklund for Moderator, Albert Meninno Jr. for Water/Sewer Commissioner, Barry Denham for Highway Surveyor, Russell Bailey for Board of Health, John Vaughn for Mattapoisett Housing Authority and Jodi Bauer and John DeCosta Jr. for Community Preservation Committee (two seats).